A multi-disciplinary, informal and free-flowing research environment

CESR/Schaeffer Center Brown Bag Series


For more information on the brown bag presentations, or if you would like to attend the presentation or to meet with any of the speakers, please contact Titus Galama (galama@usc.edu), Leandro Carvalho (lcarvalh@usc.edu), or John Romley (romley@healthpolicy.usc.edu)

Spring Calendar

Calendar

Date and time
(PST)

Speaker

Title of Talk

Room

Thursday 1/08/15
12.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Eleanor Choi
Hanyang University

Child Gender and Parental Inputs: No More Son Preference in Korea?

VPD 302

Thursday 1/29/15
12.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Ashlesha Datar
CESR, USC

The More the Heavier? Family Size and Childhood Obesity in the U.S.*

VPD 302

Thursday 2/05/15
12.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Drystan F Phillips
CESR, USC

Innovations in Harmonized Research: The Gateway to Global Aging Data

VPD 302

Friday 2/13/15
12.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Matthew D. Shapiro
Gerontology, USC

TBD

VPD 302

Thursday 2/19/15
12.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Anya Savikhin
University of Wisconsin

TBD

VPD 302

Thursday 2/26/15
12.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Philipp Koellinger
University of Amsterdam

TBD

VPD 302

Thursday 3/05/15
12.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Lucrecia Santibanez
Claremont Graduate University

TBD

VPD 302

Tuesday 3/10/15
12.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Moritz Suppliet
University of Düsseldor

The Welfare Impact of Parallel Imports: A Structural Approach Applied to the German Market for Oral Anti-diabetics

VPD 203

Thursday 3/12/15
12.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Alejandro Del Valle
UC Berkeley

From Caring to Work: The Labor Market Effects of Noncontributory Health Insurance

VPD 302

Thursday 3/26/15
12.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Mark Fontana
University of Michigan

TBD

VPD 302

Thursday 4/02/15
12.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Nathanael Vellekoop
Household of Fiance

TBD

VPD 203

Thursday 4/09/15
12.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Alice Chen
The Schaeffer Center, USC

TBD

VPD 302

    • facebook
    • twitter
    • YouTube




  • Contact Us

    Center for Economic and Social Research
    University of Southern California
    635 Downey Way
    Los Angeles, CA 90089-3332
    Tel: 213.821.1850

    For the Media

    For press inquiries, please contact Sadena Thevarajah, Director of External Affairs: 213.821.7978

    Newsroom