A multi-disciplinary, informal and free-flowing research environment

CESR Brown Bag Series


For more information on the brown bag presentations, or if you would like to attend the presentation or to meet with any of the speakers, please contact Titus Galama (galama@usc.edu) or Gema Zamarro (zamarror@usc.edu).

Calendar

Date and time
(PST)

Speaker

Title of Talk

Friday 08/23/13
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Arthur Stone
Stony Brook University

Measuring People’s Daily Experiences: A Smorgasbord of Topics

Thursday 10/03/13
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Juan Esteban Saavedra
CESR

Choice Architecture and Social Mobility: Evidence from a Conditional Cash Transfer Experiment in Colombia

Thursday 11/14/13
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Titus Galama
CESR

Joint Investment in Education and Health: A Unified Theory of Human Capital Formation

Thursday 11/21/13
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Michael Kuhn
UC San Diego

Curing the Calorie Crunch: The Effect of EBT on Household Present Bias

Monday 12/16/13
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Hanka Vonkova
Charles University in Prague

Anchoring Vignettes and Response Consistency

Thursday 1/16/14
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Sarah-Jeanne Salvy
USC

Social Environment and Social Norms: Implications for Obesity*

Thursday 01/23/14
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Donna Spruijt-Metz
CESR

Mobile and Connected Approaches to Understanding and Changing Health-Related Behavior in Real Time*

Thursday 1/30/14
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Gema Zamarro
CESR

The Effect of Dual-Language Immersion on Student Achievement

Wednesday 02/05/14
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Manel Baucells
CESR

Satiation Preferences: Theory and Experiments

Wednesday 04/02/14
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Laura Spierdijk
University of Groningen

Health, Lifestyle and Disability Outcomes of Dutch Self-Employed

Thursday 04/03/14
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Gabriella Conti
University College London

The Health Effects of Early Childhood Interventions

Thursday 04/17/14
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Maria Jose Prados
USC

Health and Earnings Inequality Over the Life Cycle: The Redistributive Potential Of Health Policies*

Thursday 05/15/14
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Brian Finch
CESR

TBD

Thursday 06/19/14
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Juergen Maurer
University of Lausanne

TBD

    • facebook
    • twitter
    • YouTube